Graduate Faculty

Donald L. Fisher, Professor and Head of the Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering, M.A., Bowdoin, 1971; Ed.M., Harvard, 1973; Ph.D., Michigan, 1983.

James Rinderle, Associate Professor and Associate Head of Department, B.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1976; M.S., 1979; Ph.D., 1982.

Erin Baker, Associate Professor, B.A., California at Berkeley, 1986; M.S., Stanford, 1998; Ph.D., 2002.

Hari Balasubramanian, Assistant Professor, B.E., Regional Engineering College, Trichy, 2000; M.S., Arizona State, 2002; Ph.D., 2006.

Yossi Chait, Professor, B.S., Ohio State, 1982; M.S., Michigan State, 1984; Ph.D., 1988.

Kourosh Danai, Professor, B.S., Michigan, 1980; M.S., 1982; Ph.D., 1986.

Stephen de Bruyn Kops, Associate Professor, B.S., Swarthmore, 1986; M.S., University of Washington, 1995; Ph.D., 1999.

Joseph I. Goldstein, Distinguished Professor, B.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1960; S.M., 1962; Sc.D., 1964.

Ian Grosse, Professor, B.S., Cornell, 1979; M.S., Virginia Polytechnic Institute, 1983; Ph.D., 1987.

Robert W. Hyers, Professor, S.B., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1992; Ph.D., 1998.

Byung H. Kim, Professor, B.S., California at Berkeley, 1978; M.S., 1980; Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1983.

Sundar Krishnamurty, Professor, B.S., Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, 1982; M.S., Pennsylvania, 1984; Ph.D., Wisconsin, 1989.

Matthew A. Lackner, Assistant Professor, B.S.E., Princeton, 2002; M.S., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2004; Ph.D., Massachusetts at Amherst, 2007.

James Manwell, Professor, B.A., Amherst, 1970; M.S., Massachusetts, 1977; Ph.D., 1981.

Jenna Marquard, Assistant Professor, B.S., Iowa, 2003; M.S., Wisconsin at Madison, 2004; Ph.D., 2007.

Jon G. McGowan, Professor, B.S., Carnegie Institute of Technology, 1961; M.S., Stanford, 1962; Ph.D., Carnegie Institute of Technology, 1965.

Yahya Modarres-Sadeghi, Assistant Professor, B.S., Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran, 1998; M.S., University of Tehran, 2001; Ph.D., McGill, Canada, 2006.

Ana Muriel, Associate Professor, B.S., Seville, Spain, 1993; M.S., Northwestern, 1994; Ph.D., 1997.

Blair Perot, Professor, B.S., Princeton, 1987; M.S., Stanford, 1989; Ph.D., 1994.

Ashwin Ramasubramaniam, Assistant Professor, B.Tech., Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai, 1999; Sc.M., Brown, 2002; Ph.D., 2005.

Jonathan Rothstein, Professor, B.S., The Cooper Union, 1996; M.S., Harvard, 1998; Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 2001.

David P. Schmidt, Professor, B.S., North Carolina State, 1992; M.S., Stanford, 1993; Ph.D., Wisconsin at Madison, 1997.

J. MacGregor Smith, Professor, B.S. California at Berkeley, 1968; M.S., 1969; Ph.D., Illinois, 1978.

Frank Sup, Assistant Professor, B.S. University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2001; M.S., Vanderbilt University, 2006; Ph.D, Vanderbilt University, 2009.


Associate Faculty

Iqbal Agha, Professor of Finance and Operations Management.

Robert Andres, Adjunct Assistant Professor of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research.

Soren Bisgaard, Professor of Finance and Operations Management.

Linda K. Enghagen, Professor of Hospitality and Tourism Management.

Anna B. Nagurney, Professor of Finance and Operations Management.

Faculty Emeriti

Lawrence L. Ambs, Professor Emeritus (2003).

Thomas Blake, Professor Emeritus (2003).

Robert D. Davis, Associate Professor Emeritus (1990).

John R. Dixon, Professor Emeritus (1993).

James A. Donovan, Professor Emeritus (2003).

John Fogarty, Professor Emeritus (2008).

Richard J. Giglio, Professor Emeritus (2001).

William P. Goss, Professor Emeritus (2001).

Karl Jakus, Professor Emeritus (2005).

Frank Kaminsky, Professor Emeritus (1991).

Robert H. Kirchhoff, Professor Emeritus (1999).

Stanley Lippert, Professor Emeritus (1978). 

Stephen Malkin, Professor Emeritus (2008). 

Laurence Murch, Associate Professor Emeritus (2002).

Corrado Poli, Professor Emeritus (2006).

Edward J. Rising, Professor Emeritus (1989).

John E. Ritter, Professor Emeritus (2002).

G. Albert Russell, Associate Professor Emeritus (2001).

Edward Sunderland, Professor Emeritus (1999).

George E. Zinsmeister, Associate Professor Emeritus (1999).

© 2012 University of Massachusetts AmherstSite Policies
This page is maintained by the Center for Educational Software Development